March 26, 2023, 10:18:59 PM

Author Topic: Error with target out of range , saving ammo  (Read 3136 times)

Offline defilercb

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Error with target out of range , saving ammo
« on: January 19, 2012, 11:08:59 AM »
hello , because of this my weapons wouldn't fire at all. where do i set the optimal range for them ? and can i always fire regardless of target range ?



10:45:41|Target out of optimal range! Saving ammo.
10:45:41|Yes we have a target!
10:45:40|Drones Engage!
10:45:40|Checking if target exists...
10:45:37|Target out of optimal range! Saving ammo.
10:45:37|Yes we have a target!
10:45:36|Drones Engage!
10:45:36|Checking if target exists...

Offline H-BOT

  • H-Bot dev
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4998
Re: Error with target out of range , saving ammo
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2012, 12:10:16 AM »
menu->Settings->Misc settings-> [ Activate weapons distance]
Set it to 150

Make sure your SelectedItem window is unpinned (not transparent) and colors in eve general settings are set to 0.0.0 and transparency 255 for both windows and backgrounds. You can pause the bot when it's fighting rats and click "Get Selected Item Distance" button in H-Bot Indications section to see if the distance is read correctly.


Offline angry_black_bird

  • H-BOT members
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
Re: Error with target out of range , saving ammo
« Reply #2 on: January 25, 2012, 11:27:05 PM »
have the same problem - distance is correct. And sometimes hardeners are going offline. That started after patch I think.